El Paso, La Tierra Prometida

I am really loving El Paso. Our ward takes such good care of us. There are people here that already feel like family and I honestly can’t believe I’ve only known them for 3 weeks. At the same time I also can’t believe it’s already been 3 whole weeks since this transfer began! Time needs to slow down. I’m still accidentally dating things as February! I guess the summer heat should be a better reminder to me that February is long gone… It is HOT here. But it’s all good because it actually works to our benefit. People are always taking pity on us while we’re out in the heat and inviting us in for a cold drink. This past week alone we found 6 new investigators! Lately our mission leaders have invited us to focus our efforts on teens and young adults and we’ve been seeing a good amount of success in that. 4 of the 6 we found this past week fall in that age group and they are all so awesome. I’m pumped to get to be a part of their journeys. This Gospel changes lives. I’m keeping super busy and I could not be happier. Everyone in the mission calls El Paso “La Tierra Prometida” or “the Promised Land,” and man, they weren’t kidding.

Thank you for the prayers said on my behalf and for all of the love and support you guys send my way. Love and miss you lots!

